the 4000 blows

February 8, 2011 at 1:30 pm | Posted in blog info | Leave a comment
Tags:

I note with some pleasure that hits to this blog have just tipped over 4000 for the duration of its existence, an average of around 10 a day.  Many are just the muddy footprints of spambots but most are genuine and I’d like to express my heartfelt thanks to all visitors – both tourists and regulars.  Despite the fact that I could probably glean twice as many hits in a single day by posting about Justin Bieber’s wicked awesome hairstyle it still feels like an achievement of sorts.

“Why celebrate 4000?”, you may be thinking.  Well, I wasn’t aware of 1,2 and 3000 sailing past and, now I am au fait with the site stats screen I am too excited to wait for the more psychologically satisfying 5000.  I’ll celebrate the weird numbers instead – 4030 is the third, roll on 5830!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

