with a bucket and spade and a hand grenade…

January 7, 2011 at 3:15 pm | Posted in blog info, musings | 2 Comments
Tags:

Hi-ho, hi-ho – it’s back to work on an occupational health approved, carefully graded and fully documented phased return I go.  For those eager for news of my brain chemistry, I can say that no, I am not yet back to normal but yes, I am on the final stages of the ascent back to happy plateau.  For the next few weeks, I’ll be working short hours on menial duties.  Delighted to have my arse back in the clerkin’ chair again but am marvelling at how a little light envelope stuffing can leave me so knackered and disoriented.  Still, gotta start with ‘frere jacques’ before rocking ‘stairway…’ I guess.  Thanks again for everyone’s support during a crappy few months.  More posts to follow, as my erratic energy levels permit.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Rob – wishing you all the best for the year ahead…

    john..

    • Cheers, man – much appreciated. Same to you and yours. Rob H x


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

