brian lavelle

January 16, 2010 at 5:38 pm | Posted in new music, no audience underground | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

During the internet rummage mentioned below I was delighted to find Brian Lavelle’s website and to discover he is still producing music.

Brian creates beautiful, enveloping drones and soundscapes with a delicate touch and ear for composition that is all too rare. How many ‘experimental’ releases can you listen to over and over again, noticing some new detail each time? It isn’t many is it? Well, this guy produces stuff worthy of your repeat attention. I pretty much ripped him off, or at least tried to, in some later midwich releases and little tracks I did for compilations. I was never as good though.

His website contains much goodness to download and buy and I would scramble for all of it, if I were you. I was glad to find that included amongst the downloadable stuff are the two tracks that I released by him on the oTo tape label. They are great and it saves me doing it!

oTo track one
oTo track two

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

